sThe University of New Mexico Press :: STAFF DIRECTORY

STAFF DIRECTORY



UNM Press’s administrative, acquisitions, manuscript editorial, design and production, marketing and sales, and IT departments are located at:

 

1717 Roma Avenue NE

Albuquerque, NM 87106

Phone: 505-277-2346

Fax: 505-277-3343

 

General Mailing address:

University of New Mexico Press

MSC05 3185

1 University of New Mexico

Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

 

For questions about editorial procedures and book proposals, please visit our For Authors section.

For general questions, please email custserv@unm.edu.

 

Administrative

 

John W. Byram, Director

Phone: 505-277-3280

E-mail: jbyram@unm.edu

 

Richard Schuetz, Associate Director for Business Operations

Phone: 505-277-3284

E-mail: rschuetz@unm.edu

 

Morgan Podraza, Publishing Assistant

Phone: 505-277-3495

E-mail: mpodraza@unm.edu

 

 

Acquisitions

 

W. Clark Whitehorn, Executive Editor

E-mail: clarkw@unm.edu

 

Elise M. McHugh, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Phone: 505-277-3327

E-mail: elisemc@unm.edu

 

Sonia Dickey, Acquisitions Assistant

Phone: 505-277-3436

E-mail: soniad@unm.edu

 

Manuscript Editorial

 

James Ayers, Managing Editor

Phone: 505-277-3324

E-mail: ayers@unm.edu

 

Marie Landau, Senior Production Editor

Phone: 505-277-3322

E-mail: landau86@unm.edu

 

Trish Kanavy, Production Coordinator

Phone: 505-277-2153

E-mail: trishk@unm.edu

 

 

Design and Production

 

Lisa Tremaine, Art Director and Senior Book Designer

Phone: 505-277-3333

E-mail: ltremaine@unm.edu

 

Catherine Leonardo, Senior Book Designer

Phone: 505-277-3299

E-mail: davinci@unm.edu

 

Lila Sanchez, Book Designer

Phone: 505-277-3256

E-mail: lilamar@unm.edu

 

Felicia Cedillos, Book Designer

Phone: 505-277-2293

E-mail: fcedillo@unm.edu 

 

 

Marketing and Sales

 

Katherine White, Marketing and Sales Manager

Phone: 505-277-3294

E-mail: kwhite03@unm.edu

 

Lauren Consuelo Tussing, Publicity Manager

Phone: 505-277-3291

E-mail: laurenconsuelo@unm.edu

 

Jennifer de Garmo, Marketing Associate

Phone: 505-277-3289

E-mail: jdegarmo@unm.edu

 

Richard Fugini, New Mexico Sales Associate

Phone: 505-272-7544

E-mail: rfugini@unm.edu

 

 

IT

 

Darrell Banward, IT Manager

Phone: 505-277-0978

E-mail: dbanward@unm.edu

 

 

UNM Press’s customer service, business, and warehouse operations are located at:

 

1312 Basehart Road SE

Albuquerque, NM 87106-4363

 

Please mail payment or send books for return to the above address.

 

 

Customer Service

 

Phone: 505-272-7777

Fax: 505-272-7778

 

Orders Only

Phone: 800-249-7737

Fax: 800-622-8667

E-mail: custserv@unm.edu

 

Stewart Marshall, Customer Service and Credit Manager

Phone: 505-925-9506

E-mail: stewartm@unm.edu

 

Sooz Hoffman, Customer Service Associate

Phone: 505-925-9508

E-mail: soozjh@unm.edu

 

Vicki Page, Customer Service Associate

Phone: 505-925-9507

E-mail: vpage01@unm.edu

 

 

Business

 

Briony Jones, Rights and Royalties Manager

Phone: 505-925-9512

E-mail: briony@unm.edu

 

Tiffany Rawls, Accountant

Phone: 505-272-7775

E-mail:trawls@unm.edu

 

Mila Markova, Fiscal Services Supervisor

Phone: 505-272-7774

E-mail: milam@unm.edu

 

 

Warehouse (Shipping and Receiving)

 

Phone: 505-272-7780

 

Susan Coatney, Warehouse Manager

E-mail: susanc@unm.edu

 

John Marshall, Shipping and Receiving Supervisor

E-mail: johnsm@unm.edu

 

Larry Plumlee, Shipping and Receiving

E-mail: lplumlee@unm.edu

 

Tom Luna, Expediter

E-mail: tluna12@unm.edu