sThe University of New Mexico Press :: STAFF DIRECTORY

STAFF DIRECTORY


UNM Press administrative, acquisitions, manuscript editorial & production, marketing & sales and IT departments are located at:

1717 Roma Avenue NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
t. 505.277.2346
f. 505.277.3343

Mailing address:
University of New Mexico Press
MSC05 3185
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

For questions about editorial procedures and book proposals, please email clarkw@unm.edu.

For all other questions, please email custserv@unm.edu.

Administrative

John W. Byram, Director
505.277.3280
jbyram@unm.edu

Richard Schuetz, Associate Director for Business Operations
505.277.3284
rschuetz@unm.edu

Acquisitions

W. Clark Whitehorn, Editor-in-Chief
505.277.3297
clarkw@unm.edu

Elise M. McHugh, Senior Acquisitions Editor
505.277.3327
elisemc@unm.edu

Delia Barnas Kearney, Editorial Coordinator
505.277.3335
deliabk@unm.edu

Manuscript Editorial & Production

Maya Allen-Gallegos, Managing Editor & Production Manager
505.277.3324
mayag@unm.edu

Lisa Tremaine, Art Director & Senior Book Designer
505.277.3333
ltremaine@unm.edu

Felicia Cedillos, Production Editor
505.277.2293
fcedillo@unm.edu  

James Ayers, Production Editor
505.277.3436
ayers@unm.edu

Marie Landau, Production Editor
505.277.3322
landau86@unm.edu 

Trish Kanavy, Production Coordinator
505.277.2153
trishk@unm.edu

Catherine Leonardo, Senior Book Designer
505.277.3299
davinci@unm.edu 

Lila Sanchez, Book Designer

505.277.3256
lilamar@unm.edu 


Marketing & Sales

Katherine White, Marketing & Sales Manager
505.277.3294
kwhite03@unm.edu

Lauren Consuelo Tussing, Publicist
505.277.3291
laurenconsuelo@unm.edu

Adriana Lopez, Marketing Associate
505.277.3289
alopez49@unm.edu

Kay Marcotte, Central & Southern New Mexico Sales Representative

505.272.7544
kaym@unm.edu

Sheri Hozier, Northern New Mexico Sales Representative
505.269.8621
sherih@unm.edu

 IT

Darrell Banward, IT Manager
505.277.0978 
dbanward@unm.edu 



UNM Press customer service, businessand warehouse operations are located at:

1312 Basehart Road SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106-4363

Please mail payment or send books for return to the above address.

Customer Service

t. 505.272.7777
f. 505.272.7778

Orders only:
t. 800.249.7737
f. 800.622.8667

custserv@unm.edu

Stewart Marshall, Customer Service & Credit Manager
505.925.9506
stewartm@unm.edu

Sooz Hoffman, Customer Service Associate
505.925.9508
soozjh@unm.edu

Judy Kepler, Customer Service Associate
505.925.9507
jkepler@unm.edu

Business

Briony Jones, Rights & Royalties Coordinator
505.275.9512
briony@unm.edu

Tiffany Rawls, Accountant
505.272.7775
trawls@unm.edu

Mila Markova, Fiscal Services Supervisor

505.272.7774
milam@unm.edu


Warehouse (Shipping & Receiving)

t. 505.272.7780

Susan Coatney, Warehouse Manager
susanc@unm.edu

John Marshall, Shipping & Receiving Supervisor
johnsm@unm.edu

Larry Plumlee, Shipping & Receiving
lplumlee@unm.edu

Tom Luna, Expediter
tluna12@unm.edu